Visit St.
Andrew's Prep
News Archive

Anne Fine Competition

This year’s Eastbourne College Anne Fine Creative Writing Competition required pupils in Year 10 and Year 12 to write 100 word descriptions of either a place or a character. The entries were judged by Ms Fine and the winners were:

Year 10 Emma Bishop

Year 12 Eleanor Davies

The runners-up were Jane Mullaney and Billy Smith in Year 10 and Francesca Ciampoli in Year 12.

Anne Fine, OBE, has published 80 novels, including Mrs Doubtfire which was adapted for the big screen. She was Children’s Laureate from 2001 until 2003.