Visit St.
Andrew's Prep

Term Dates

Term dates

All dates and times are subject to College commitments 

(updated 21 June 2019)

*Boarders return between these times (no College supper available)

** Boarders flying long haul back to College may enter the house from 9am

**All boarders to attend supper at this time

SUMMER TERM 2019
 Tuesday 23 April Pre-term staff meetings
BeginsTuesday 23 April 6pm (for boarders**)
Wednesday 24 April First day of term for all pupils
Sat night leave out for all boardersSaturday 4 May
Sun night leave out for all boardersSunday 5 May (till Monday 6 May)
Monday 6 May (Bank holiday) *6-9pm
Tuesday 7 May Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 24 May 4.15pm
*Sunday 2 June 4-9pm
Monday 3 June Term resumes
EndsSaturday 29 June 5pm
MICHAELMAS TERM 2019
 Monday 26 August (Bank holiday) New staff induction
Tuesday 27 August Pre-term staff meetings
BeginsWednesday 28 August
12noon (for all new Ys 10, 11, L6 day and boarders; various venues
5.30pm (for all Y9 day and boarders; in houses)
6pm (for existing boarders**; in houses)
Thursday 29 August First day of term for all pupils
ExeatFriday 20 September 2.35pm (U6 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Sunday 22 September *6-9pm
Monday 23 September Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 18 October 2.35pm (L6 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Sunday 3 November *4-9pm
Monday 4 November Term resumes for all pupils
ExeatFriday 22 November 2.35pm (Y9 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Sunday 24 November *6-9pm
Monday 25 November Term resumes for all pupils
EndsFriday 13 December 3.45pm
LENT TERM 2020
Begins                     Sunday 5 January 6pm (for boarders**)
Monday 6 January First day of term for all pupils
ExeatThursday 23 January 2.35pm (Y10 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Friday 24 January Staff meetings
Sunday 26 January *6-9pm
Monday 27 January Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 14 February 2.35pm
(Y11 parents meeting and A-level info 3.15pm)
Sunday 23 February *4-9pm
Monday 24 February Term resumes for all pupils
EndsFriday 20 March 3pm
SUMMER TERM 2020
 Tuesday 14 April Pre-term staff meetings
BeginsTuesday 14 April 6pm (for existing boarders**)
Wednesday 15 April First day of term for all pupils
ExeatThursday 7 May 2.35pm
Sunday 10 May *6-9pm
Monday 11 May Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 22 May 2.35pm
Sunday 31 May *4-9pm
Monday 1 June Term resumes
EndsSaturday 27 June 5pm
MICHAELMAS TERM 2020 (provisional)
 Friday 21 August New staff induction (tbc)
Monday 24 August Pre-term staff meetings
BeginsTuesday 25 August
12noon (for all new Ys 10, 11, L6 day and boarders; various venues
6pm (for all Y9 day and boarders; in houses)
6pm (for existing boarders**; in houses)
Wednesday 26 August First day of term for all pupils
(Monday 31 August (Bank holiday) Full school)
ExeatFriday 25 September 2.35pm (U6 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Sunday 27 September *6-9pm
Monday 28 September Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 16 October 2.35pm (L6 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Sunday 1 November *4-9pm
Monday 2 November Term resumes for all pupils
ExeatFriday 20 November 2.35pm (Y9 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Sunday 22 November *6-9pm
Monday 23 November Term resumes for all pupils
EndsFriday 11 December 3.45pm
LENT TERM 2021 (provisional)
Begins                     Sunday 3 January 6pm (for boarders**)
Monday 4 January First day of term for all pupils
ExeatThursday 21 January 2.35pm (Y10 parents meeting 3.15pm)
Friday 22 January Staff meetings
Sunday 24 January *6-9pm
Monday 25 January Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 5 February 2.35pm
(Y11 parents meeting and A-level info 3.15pm)
Sunday 14 February *4-9pm
Monday 15 February Term resumes for all pupils
No exeat
EndsFriday 12 March 3pm
Easter DaySunday 4 April
SUMMER TERM 2021 (provisional)
 Pre-term staff meetings Tuesday 6 April
BeginsTuesday 6 April 6pm (for boarders**)
Wednesday 7 April First day of term for all pupils
ExeatFriday 30 April 2.35pm
Monday 3 May (Bank holiday) *6-9pm
Tuesday 4 May Term resumes for all pupils
Half TermFriday 28 May 2.35pm
Sunday 6 June *4-9pm
Monday 7 June Term resumes
EndsSaturday 26 June 5pm 

Where Next?

Latest News

Open Days

Admissions Welcome