Visit St.
Andrew's Prep
Latest News

Heads of School appointed

The Heads of School (HoS) for academic year 2020-21 have been announced by the College.

The HoS are the pupil team that help the College staff pull everything together during term time. Spearheaded by the head boy and head girl, the team comprises: Heads of School; Deputy Heads of School; Heads of Houses; and School Prefects.

Selection is usually based on a number of factors which might include qualities of leadership and how well pupils uphold the key values of the College. Selection is considered an honour and comes with a number of responsibilities beyond the classroom.

This year, the headmaster surprised the Heads and Deputy Heads of School by asking them to come to the College to accept their roles in person. The Heads of House were informed via a Zoom meeting and then the team joined together (some virtually) to congratulate eachother; observing social distancing. It was a particularly memorable moment for those meeting face-to-face, after weeks of lockdown restrictions were eased on Monday 15 June.

Click on the thumbnails below for hi-resolution images:

Heads of School

Elo Quitmann (Nugent House)
Henry Drew (Gonville House)

Deputy Heads of School

Stella Grover (Blackwater House)
Jerome Convert (Reeves House)



Isabella Park Blackwater (Girls Day House)
Scott Williams Craig (Boys Day House)
Victor Chan Gonville (Boys Boarding House)
Abike Disu Nugent (Girls Boarding House)
Sea Tangwatanawongsa Pennell (Boys Boarding House)
William Hipperson Powell (Boys Day House)
Charlie Pincus Reeves (Boys Day House)
Loveday Rowlands School (Girls Boarding House)
Fiontan Logan Wargrave (Boys Boarding House)
Natasha Symes Watt (Girls Day House)

School Prefects

Cody Chan (Wargrave)
Eleanor Daniels (School)
Amelia Dipper (Blackwater)
Giacomo Ghiro (Powell)
Olivia Jayaraj (Nugent)
Guillaume Najbor (Pennell)
Molly Swingler (Watt)
Joshua Veitch (Craig)
Tianlu Wang (Watt)