Visit St.
Andrew's Prep
News Archive

Headmaster’s Commendations April 2013

The Headmaster is pleased to commend the following people:

Luke McWilton, Year 12 Reeves, in recognition of his outstanding essay in Physics for the Kelvin Science Prize. This essay was very well researched, written and argued.

Henry Smith, Year 13 Powell, Stephen Burchett, Year 12 Craig, Kelly Kuo, Year 12 Nugent, Jamie Adams, Year 12 Reeves, Jaspal Singh,Year 10 Reeves, Freddie Henderson, Year 10 Reeves and Felix Arnold, Year 12 Powell for their excellent individual and team efforts over a period of five months on the Wish Tower competition leading to presentations to a jury comprising members of Eastbourne Borough Council – the two teams were placed 2nd and runner up.

Katie Butler-Manuel for exemplary work and selflessly assisting others in their learning.