Visit St.
Andrew's Prep
News Archive

Newton Reading Prize

The Newton Reading Prize is an annual competition where pupils select a piece of literature of their choice and read it to an audience.  They may choose extracts from novels, poems, political speeches, Shakespeare plays, song lyrics etc.

The winner of the 2017 Newton Reading Prize was Bibi Convert with an extract from Bel Canto by Ann Patchett.  

The other ten pupils who took part were: 
Peter Dickinson
Hamish Green
Adam Howard
Euan McGreevy
Will McNeilly
Jane Mullaney 
George Ruskin
Emma Smith
Adam St Paul
Liana Yuen