Visit St.
Andrew's Prep
Latest News

Commendations for Years 10 and 12

The Headmaster is pleased to commend the following pupils:

Chloe Cox (Year 10 Blackwater)  and Imogen Jenner (Year 9 Nugent) for their academic excellence and leadership during the year.

Year 12 pupils:

 Adam Gills (Reeves), Hamish Green (Pennell), Olivia O’Dwyer (Watt), Kirsty Swaine (Arnold) and Georgia Yarnall (Nugent) for participating in the Hustings event before the General Election. From the start of the process they were eager to learn and impressive with their willingness to take on the intellectual challenge. In front of a live audience they were calm, clear and performed with combative good grace. They also provided a super example of intellectual engagement to all the other pupils in attendance.

Amelia Barron (Nugent), Will Bonnar (Wargrave), Rebe Casselden (Watt), Harry Clarke (Craig), Jonty Flett (Craig), Amy Goble (Blackwater), Elspeth Gordon (Blackwater), Pierre Locher (Gonville), Sophie Lucas (Arnold), Anya Pasternak (Watt), Innes Pelvang (School), Lucy Ritson (Nugent), Ivan Semenov (Wargrave), Lizzie Turner (Nugent) for giving their time so generously to assist with the Eastbourne Schools Partnership Team Challenge Day at Sussex Downs College on Thursday 8 June.  They were superb ambassadors for the School and the children from the local schools thoroughly enjoyed their time with our pupils.